A Good Auto Shop

automotive repairs I bought a slightly used car early last year. Since it was slightly used, I thought there wouldn’t be any problem with my car, however, I was wrong. By July, my car’s Check Engine Light came on. This must meant something is wrong with the engine. So I took my car to several mechanics. They messed up with the wires, checked transmission lines, changed plugs and did various things to the engine but after a few weeks the light would turn back on. I thought this might be a glitch because it is a slightly used car.

A friend of mine had a different opinion about this. If it was a simple glitch, then it could have been fixed already. Moreover, he noticed that the engine’s power is irregular, which is a bad sign. So he told me to take it somewhere else instead and have it checked once more.

This time, I brought it to the auto shop which he recommended. After telling them what I noticed with my car as well as what my friend told me, they gave me a diagnosis. It was a problem with the fuel injector. It was something other mechanics failed to tell me. They explained to me the importance of fuel injector and took it out for me to see. They told and showed to me that the fuel injector was blocked. They then offered to replace it with a new one and check my car for any further problem. Fortunately, there was none.

Now, the “Check Engine Light” of my car stays off. Moreover, my car is more powerful than before. It’s just sad that I have to go through several unreliable mechanics just to find a good one.

Leave a comment